top of page
Search
  • kwak3190

MPC Beats



MPC Beats is the free version of Akai's professional MPC workflow. It can be downloaded here. This is a fully-featured Digital Audio Workstation. As I am new to DAWs, I did not find this straightforward initially. It took a few video tutorials to find where everything

was and feel somewhat confident in what I was doing.


I used the Basic Template with pre-loaded samples to create this 4-bar loop:





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Teach music; the technology will follow

Thanks to Barbara Freedman I have a new mantra: “Teach music; the technology will follow”. The first words of her book (2013) speak directly to me: No matter what your skill level in technology, you a

Groove Sophistication

Listening to and learning to play Papa Was a Rolling Stone (The Temptations) as a class was not as easy as it might seem. We had a live version and an online soundtrap version going for the zoomies.

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page